I’m a writer not a fighter

Buy on iTunes Listen on Spotify

I’m a Writer, Not a Fighter is Irish-English singer-songwriter Gilbert O’Sullivan’s third studio album, originally released in September 1973. Union Square Music re-released it April 2012 on Salvo label in part of the “Gilbert O’Sullivan – A Singer & His Songs” collection.

All songs written by Gilbert O’Sullivan.

I’m a Writer, Not a Fighter – 3:18
A Friend Of Mine – 3:23
They’ve Only Themselves To Blame – 2:45
Who Knows, Perhaps Maybe 3:14
Where Peaceful Waters Flow – 4:16
Ooh Baby – 3:45
I Have Never Loved You As Much As I Love You Today – 2:33
Not In a Million Years – 3:01
If You Love Me Like You Love Me – 3:18
Get Down – 2:45

Bonus tracks on the 2012 remaster

A Very Extraordinary Sort Of Girl (b-side of Get Down) – 2:20
Good Company (b-side of Ooh Baby) – 2:49
Why, Oh Why, Oh Why (single, November 1973) – 3:53
You Don’t Have To Tell Me (b-side of Why, Oh Why, Oh Why) – 3:15